July 7, 2015. 8.25 am.

<

p style=”text-align:justify;”>I was waiting for my office bus.
There came a father-son duo. From the as called less privileged class.

<

p style=”text-align:justify;”>The boy was playing, wobbling water in a steel tumbler. Maybe that annoyed the father; as he snatched the glass, threw the water, kept it with himself and walked away.
The little boy, of about 4 years, was trotting behind. Tears running down his cheeks.

<

p style=”text-align:justify;”>And then I saw it.
He didn’t have ears.
Maybe chopped off or surgically removed.
He had a headband like machine probably to aid hearing.
When he crossed me, he was crying. Tears trickling but no voices.

That moment, I felt really helpless. I couldn’t even wipe his tears.

<

p style=”text-align:justify;”>Hindustan Times found the boy I was talking about.
And put my mind to rest.
Thankfully, his ears were not chopped or surgically removed.
But the worse of it, he was born without them.

<

p class=”text_exposed_show”>

They have published his whole story here…

http://www.hindustantimes.com/…/born-…/article1-1368052.aspx

